Web Content Viewer

Sex Offender Program Certification

Pursuant to the enactment of Senate Bill 10, juvenile sex offender treatment programs can make requests to the Ohio Department of Youth Services (ODYS) for certification. Per 2950.15, certain juvenile offender registrants who are petitioning for early termination of the duty to register are required to have completed a certified sex offender program. Per 2950.16 of the Ohio Revised Code requires ODYS to periodically inspect and certify sex offender and child-victim offender treatment programs that request certification. ODYS has established the Juvenile Sex Offender Treatment Program Certification Advisory Board to recommend to the Department programs that meet the standards for certification or recertification. The Juvenile Sex Offender Treatment Program Certification Advisory Board will work with each program provider to ensure any implementation related questions or guidance issues are answered.

Certified Juvenile Sex Offender Programs

Initial Certification


Juvenile Sex Offender Treatment Program Certification Advisory Board

Board Members

Daniel Carpenetti, Chair

Chief Operating Officer
Area: Quality Assurance
Term Expires: July 31, 2022

Montana Crawford, Co-Chair

Director of Juvenile Corrections
Area: Community Corrections
Term Expires: August 31, 2022

Jennifer Biggs, Secretary

Area: Supervision, Transition, Re-Entry
Term Expires: November 30, 2022

Sarah Ackman, Board Member

Deputy Legal Counsel
Area: Governor`s Office
Term Expires: September 30, 2021

Bradley Burke, Board Member

Behavior Health Administrator
Area: DYS
Term Expires: March 20, 2023

Albert Cowen, Board Member

Mental Health Counselor
Area: Treatment
Term Expires: July 31, 2022

Nancy Radcliffe, Board Member

Crime Victim Service Analyst
Area: Victim's Right
Term Expires: July 31, 2022

Maria King, Board Member

Behavioral Health Administrator
Area: ODRC
Term Expires: March 18, 2022

VACANT, Board Member

Area: Juvenile Court

Gina Speaks-Eshler, Board Member

Interim Assistant Deputy Director
Term Expires: September 30, 2022

Vacant, Board Member

Area: County Sheriff Office


Dr. Jeff Asher, Board Member

Assistant Program Director
Area: Assessments
Term Expires: November 30, 2022


*Each board member represents a specific area of interest.

Applicable Ohio Administrative Code Sections